Reported Reactions

A public-data reference

What has been reported to FDA about a drug or a device

FDA has received 20,646,523 adverse event reports about drugs and biologics (FAERS, since 2004) and 26,136,888 about medical devices (MAUDE). This site counts them by product, class, reaction and month, and sets each count beside the class, the whole database and FDA's statement of what a report can and cannot show.

Drugs with most reports

DrugReports12 months
HumiraAdalimumab639,8828,749
EnbrelEtanercept561,3394,674
DupixentDupilumab462,188122,091
RevlimidLenalidomide354,6498,112
Zantac319,63946
Methotrexate207,25911,503
Ranitidine195,204269
Prednisone183,86715,614
TysabriNatalizumab173,3502,471
XeljanzTofacitinib156,0823,571
RepathaEvolocumab155,6548,546
Rituximab155,57815,068

Counts follow how many people take a product and how reports are collected. FDA: the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Reactions recorded most often

MedDRA termReportsShare
Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected1,296,8846.3%
Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label856,3634.2%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term847,5724.1%
Nauseafeeling sick776,0303.8%
Fatiguetiredness765,0383.7%
Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools633,3443.1%
Headachehead pain616,0013%
Painpain, site not specified606,3852.9%
Dyspnoeashortness of breath556,5352.7%
Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness489,2892.4%
Vomitingbeing sick461,2382.2%
Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell433,2982.1%

Reports received by month, five years

081,581163,162Jul 2021: 163,162Aug 2021: 126,960Sep 2021: 131,873Oct 2021: 109,560Nov 2021: 115,526Dec 2021: 134,4462022Jan 2022: 138,347Feb 2022: 120,669Mar 2022: 130,729Apr 2022: 109,709May 2022: 125,594Jun 2022: 130,676Jul 2022: 122,996Aug 2022: 123,821Sep 2022: 119,502Oct 2022: 131,961Nov 2022: 132,348Dec 2022: 137,3122023Jan 2023: 129,228Feb 2023: 112,516Mar 2023: 114,921Apr 2023: 104,713May 2023: 120,862Jun 2023: 110,059Jul 2023: 105,024Aug 2023: 118,671Sep 2023: 120,407Oct 2023: 115,632Nov 2023: 113,885Dec 2023: 102,6542024Jan 2024: 106,399Feb 2024: 115,592Mar 2024: 103,815Apr 2024: 105,812May 2024: 120,405Jun 2024: 99,229Jul 2024: 122,024Aug 2024: 106,140Sep 2024: 104,323Oct 2024: 126,764Nov 2024: 103,824Dec 2024: 104,7792025Jan 2025: 109,774Feb 2025: 107,692Mar 2025: 107,789Apr 2025: 105,698May 2025: 112,491Jun 2025: 105,643Jul 2025: 126,338Aug 2025: 102,336Sep 2025: 110,794Oct 2025: 106,805Nov 2025: 105,351Dec 2025: 107,0582026Jan 2026: 103,674Feb 2026: 108,808Mar 2026: 108,341Apr 2026: 127,219May 2026: 108,914Jun 2026: 116,816

1,332,454 drug reports in the 12 months to June 2026. FDA releases FAERS quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete. Latest month page: June 2026.

Pharmacologic classes

All 291 classes

Devices with most reports

All 4,599 device brands and 1,068 device types

How to read this site

FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, reports received through 30 Jun 2026; MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, through 31 Aug 2026. Rebuilt daily.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.